As part of your Pro+ subscription, Houzz will create a unique phone number which will display on your Houzz profile. This phone number will allow you to track how many phone calls you receive through your Houzz profile. Houzz will also record these calls, and for your convenience, a copy of each call will be accessible through your Houzz inbox.
This call tracking feature will be enabled, unless you opt to disable it within 48 hours of the go-live date for Brand Exposure by notifying your Account Manager in writing. Thereafter, you can disable Call Tracking at any time by going to your account settings in your profile and disabling this feature.